The 23rd Annual Prairie State Classic will be held June 3-5, 2016 at the Ledges Sporting Horses Equestrian Complex in Roscoe, IL. Our judge this year will be Ms. Cindy Mugnier of Belchertown, MA. Our show benefits the Saint Anthony Center for Cancer Care and we are the Champions Against Cancer!

Entries close May 1st and all forms and prize list can be downloaded at the Prairie State Classic Horse Show page.

This is a point show for the American Saddlebred Association of Wisconsin, the Illinois American Saddlebred Pleasure Horse Association, the Mid-America Horse Show Association and the Tri-States Horsemen’s Association. We are also a 2016 AMHA 4-Star Rated Show and also USEF. In 2015, we were named the UPHA Chapter 10 Honor Show of the Year, and Shirley Orlando was the Horse Show Manager of the Year! We are honored by this recognition and will try hard to live up to our distinctions.

Please be aware of the new USEF and AMHA regulations regarding both memberships and vaccinations. More information on this is detailed in our prize list.

New this year:


At the beginning of each session, a random drawing will determine which classes* from that session will be Ben Franklin classes. The winner of each Ben Franklin class will receive a $100 bill!

Morgans: $1,200 = 12 Ben Franklin Winners

Saddlebreds: $500 = 5 Ben Franklin Winners

*Junior exhibitor, in hand, equitation, championship and academy classes are not eligible.

Please join us for a great 2016 horse show!